What is a fuse:

The fuse is also called a current fuse, which is defined by the IEC127 standard as a "fuse-link". It mainly acts as an overload protection. The fuse is correctly placed in the circuit. When the current abnormally rises to a certain height and heat, the fuse will cut off the current and protect the safe operation of the circuit.

The working principle of the fuse: When the circuit is faulty or abnormal, the current is continuously increased, and the increased current may damage some important devices or valuable devices in the circuit, and it may also burn the circuit or even cause a fire. If the fuse is correctly placed in the circuit, then the fuse will cut off the current through the fuse's fuse when the current abnormally rises to a certain height and heat, so as to protect the safe operation of the circuit.

Fuse classification:

First, according to the form of protection, can be divided into: over-current protection and over-temperature protection.

(1) The fuse used for overcurrent protection is the current fuse (also called limiting fuse). Over-current protection fuse is divided into one-time fuse and self-recovery, respectively called a one-time current fuse and recoverable current fuse. Overcurrent protection fuse,

According to the appearance of the shape can be divided into: tubular fuses, resistor fuses, micro fuses, chip fuses, resettable fuses, automotive fuses and so on.

(2) Fuses for over-temperature over-temperature protection are commonly referred to as "temperature fuses." The temperature fuse is divided into low-melting point alloy shape, temperature-sensitive trigger shape, and memory alloy shape, etc. (The temperature fuse is to protect against the high temperature of the heat-generating or easily-heating electric device.

For example: hair dryers, electric irons, rice cookers, electric furnaces, transformers, motors, etc.; it responds to the increase in temperature rise of electrical appliances and does not care about the operating current of the circuit. Its working principle is different from "current limiting fuse"). Thermal fuses can be classified into RH-type thermal fuses (block-type thermal fuses), RF-type thermal fuses (resistance-type thermal fuses), and RY-type thermal fuses (metal-type thermal fuses) depending on the shape of the appearance.

Tubular fuses and thermal fuses

什么是保险丝: 

保险丝(fuse)也被称为电流保险丝,IEC127标准将它定义为"熔断体(fuse-link)"。其主要是起过载保护作用。电路中正确安置保险丝,保险丝就会在电流异常升高到一定的高度和热度的时候,自身熔断切断电流,保护了电路安全运行。

保险丝的工作原理:当电路发生故障或异常时,伴随着电流不断升高,并且升高的电流有可能损坏电路中的某些重要器件或贵重器件,也有可能烧毁电路甚至造成火灾。若电路中正确地安置了保险丝,那么,保险丝就会在电流异常升高到一定的高度和热度的时候,通过保险丝自身的熔断去切断电流,从而起到保护电路安全运行的作用。

保险丝的分类:

一、按保护形式分,可分为:过电流保护与过温度保护。

(1)、用于过电流保护的保险丝就是平常说的电流保险丝(也叫限流保险丝)。过流保护的保险丝又分为一次性熔断和自恢复,分别称之为一次性电流保险丝和可恢复电流保险丝。过电流保护的保险丝,

按外观形状又可分为:管状保险丝、电阻保险丝、微型保险丝、贴片保险丝、自恢复保险丝、汽车保险丝等。

(2)、用于过热过温保护的保险丝一般被称为"温度保险丝"。温度保险丝又分为低熔点合金形与感温触发形还有记忆合金形等等(温度保险丝是防止发热电器或易发热电器温度过高而进行保护的,

例如:电吹风、电熨斗、电饭锅、电炉、变压器、电动机等等;它响应于用电电器温升的升高,不会理会电路的工作电流大小。其工作原理不同于"限流保险丝")。温度保险丝按外观形状行业一般可分为RH型温度保险丝(方块型温度保险丝)、RF型温度保险丝(电阻型温度保险丝)、RY型温度保险丝(金属铁壳型温度保险丝)。

管状保险丝与温度保险丝