A temperature transducer is a sensor that senses temperature and converts it into a usable output signal. The temperature sensor is the core part of the temperature measuring instrument and it has a wide variety of products. According to the measurement method, it can be divided into contact type and non-contact type. According to the characteristics of sensor materials and electronic components, it can be divided into thermal resistance and thermocouple.

What factors affect the performance of the temperature sensor? What will be explained in detail for you

One of the influencing factors


The choice of thermocouple temperature measurement point is the most important. The location of the temperature measurement point must be typical and representative for the production process, otherwise it will lose the significance of measurement and control. When the thermocouple is inserted into the location to be measured, heat flow will occur along the length of the sensor. When the ambient temperature is low, there will be heat loss. Resulting thermocouple temperature sensor does not match the temperature of the measured object to generate temperature error. In short, the error caused by heat conduction depends on the insertion depth. The insertion depth is related to the protection tube material. Metal protection tube because of its good thermal conductivity, its insertion depth should be deeper, ceramic materials, thermal insulation performance is good, can be inserted more shallow. For engineering temperature measurement, the insertion depth is also related to the state of the measurement object such as static or flowing. If the measurement of flowing liquid or high-speed airflow temperature is not limited to the above, the insertion depth can be lighter. The specific value should be determined by experiments.


Influencing factors two increase in thermal resistance


If a thermocouple temperature sensor is used at a high temperature, if the measured medium is in a gaseous state, dust deposited on the surface of the protection tube will be fused on the surface to increase the thermal resistance of the protection tube; if the measured medium is a melt, There will be slag deposition during use, which not only increases the response time of the thermocouple, but also makes the indicated temperature low.


The last is heat radiation

The above points are the factors affecting the temperature sensor. Therefore, attention should be paid in the use process. According to the actual situation, the quality of the best test should be guaranteed. Hope to help you!

Temperature Sensor

温度传感器(temperature transducer)是指能感受温度并转换成可用输出信号的传感器。温度传感器是温度测量仪表的核心部分,品种繁多。按测量方式可分为接触式和非接触式两大类,按照传感器材料及电子元件特性分为热电阻和热电偶两类。 

影响温度传感器性能的因数有哪些呢?一下几点会为你做详细的说明

影响因素之一插入深度


热电偶测温点的选择是最重要的。测温点的位置,对于生产工艺过程而言,一定要具有典型性、代表性,否则将失去测量与控制的意义。热电偶插入被测场所时,沿着传感器的长 度方向将产生热流。当环境温度低时就会有热损失。致使热电偶温度传感器与被测对象的温度不一致而产生测温误差。总之,由热传导而引起的误差,与插入深度有关。而插入深 度又与保护管材质有关。金属保护管因其导热性能好,其插入深度应该深一些,陶瓷材料绝热性能好,可插入浅一些。对于工程测温,其插入深度还与测量对象是静止或流动等状 态有关,如流动的液体或高速气流温度的测量,将不受上述限制,插入深度可以浅一些,具体数值应由实验确定。


影响因素之二热阻抗增加


在高温下使用的热电偶温度传感器,如果被测介质为气态,那么保护管表面沉积的灰尘等将烧熔在表面上,使保护管的热阻抗增大;如果被测介质是熔体,在使用过程中将有炉渣 沉积,不仅增加了热电偶的响应时间,而且还使指示温度偏低。


最后就是热辐射

以上几点就是影响温度传感器的因素,因此在使用过程中应着重注意,根据实际情况,保证最佳测试的品质。希望能够帮助到你!

温度传感器